COMMUNITY

#GetBright Self-Care for the Summer

July 12, 2020
GetBright SelfCare for the Summer

SHARE

#GetBright Self-Care for the Summer:

Use Mindfulness & Energy to Connect with Yourself


Summer is here! We’re excited to share with you a new series of special online classes for your personal growth: the Body & Brain #GetBright Summer Health Webinar Series.

Get Brighter This Summer

Tuesdays from July 14th through September 1st, our talented trainers will be leading a series of webinars to help you improve your physical, emotional and energetic wellness. You can join from the comfort of home- you’ll feel brighter after every session!

Register for any of these great webinars individually, or choose the whole set of 8 webinars and save over $30.

Here’s a preview of all 8 webinars:



#GetBright Summer Health

Webinar Series

Tuesdays, July 14th – Sep 1st, 2020

Featured Classes & Trainers:



Session 1 - Tuesday, July 14th


4:30-6:30pm (PDT) / 7:30-9:30pm (EDT)

Dariana Trana: Transforma Tu Energia (webinar in Spanish) (2 hours)


Improve your mind-body communication and create your own inner calm.


Session 2 - Tuesday, July 21st


1:00-2:30pm (PDT) / 4:00-5:30pm (EDT)

Cat Sawai: How to Avoid “Burning Out” (1.5 hours)


Learn practical techniques for managing your stress.


Session 3 - Tuesday, July 28th


4:30-6:00pm (PDT) / 7:30-9:00pm (EDT)

Brian Huff: Being Present with Your Inner Peace – Practicing Basic Tai Chi and Qigong for Mindfulness (1.5 hours)


Improve circulation and balance; develop focus, mindfulness, and inner peace.


Session 4 - Tuesday, Aug 4th


4:30-6:30pm (PDT) / 7:30-9:30pm (EDT)

Danielle Gaudette: How to Increase Self-Acceptance (2 hours)


Gain new skills for feeling healthier and happier from the inside.

Sign Up - $39

Registration will end 2 hrs before the webinar starts.


Session 5 - Tuesday, Aug 11th


4:30-5:30pm (PDT) / 7:30-8:30pm (EDT)

Courtney Lindop: The Art of Decision Making (1 hour)


Learn how to access your intuition; build trust and connection with yourself.

Sign Up - $20

Registration will end 2 hrs before the webinar starts.


Session 6 - Tuesday, Aug 18th


4:30-6:00pm (PDT) / 7:30-9:00pm (EDT)

Michelle Moon: How to Mindfully Deal with Difficult Emotional Energy (1.5 hrs)


Grow your self-awareness and become the owner of your emotions.

Sign Up - $20

Registration will end 2 hrs before the webinar starts.


Session 7 - Tuesday, Aug 25th


4:30-6:30pm (PDT) / 7:30-9:30pm (EDT)

Johnathan Martinez: Energy Breathing (2 hours)


Breathe with the self-healing power of energy; feel alert, refreshed & revitalized.

Sign Up - FREE


Session 8 - Tuesday, Sep 1st


4:30-6:00pm (PDT) / 7:30-9:00pm (EDT)

Brian Korbelik: Qigong for Peace & Power (1.5 hrs)


Feel more balanced, centered, calm and confident.

Sign Up - $10

Registration will end 2 hrs before the webinar starts.



The #GetBright Summer Health Webinar Series is open to all, so please invite your family, friends and community to join. Everyone is welcome!

We look forward to seeing you at the Body & Brain #GetBright Summer Health Webinar Series. Thank you for choosing to grow your health, happiness and peace with us!

Written by Susan Henry
Susan Henry is a certified health coach, yoga and tai chi-qigong instructor who leads a team of Body & Brain Foundation volunteers in San Diego County. A former federal chief information officer, she decided to re-focus on integrative health practices as a way of paying forward the benefits she had received through Body & Brain training.